Blooming Beautiful

Here is a project I completed a year or so ago using many of the items I stock in my store, Home and Garden Welcome.  The base page is bazzill classic cardstock in white.  I stamped the flower image in Distress Ink in Worn Lipstick.  I then used a glitter embossing powder to add some sparkle to the flowers.  I used Distress Ink pads in Scattered Straw and Burlap to add color and texture to the background.  I cut the ‘G’ out of chipboard and added Glimmer Mist in True Blood to add sparkle and dimension to the letter and stamped the title on vellum in the Distress Inks.  Finally I added drops of Inkssentials Glossy Accents to the water drops in the peonies in the picture to give them a little added ‘pop’.

Just as a side note, these pictures were taken in my own garden.  These peonies were grown from my daughter’s Great-great-grest Aunt Kate whom she has inheirated her name.  This same plant has divisions growing in the garden of every generation, and hopefully will continue to be passed down from me to Katie and down……..

//

Leave a comment

Filed under Artistic Expression

Leave a Reply

