Latest Project

A while ago a good friend of mine gave me some little metal lunch boxes that I had no idea whatI was going to do with them.  Well, mid-August in Michigan can mean that weather patterns change and we have a few days that get a fall-like feel.  That got me thinking about the next big holiday coming up (one that we really celebrate, that is).  Not Labor Day but Halloween!  Thank you Craft Wars for giving me the inspiration.  Looking at one of the little lunch box and the paints I had out on my desk I decided to make an altered album from the lunch box.

Here is the box before:

And here it is after I got to work on it.  I am not sure as of yet if this will be an art class or not.  Let me know if you would like to have step-by-step lessons on how to create your own.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tucked inside is a mini album ready to add pictures.

 

The pages area all made from my perennial favorite – chipboard layered and folded together then decorated with scrapbooking paper and paint.  The cover of the album is a spooky headstone that holds a tag hidden in the back.  The final ‘page’ of the album holds a little surprise for those brave enough to reach the deepest part of your album.  It is an adorable pop-up bat silhouetted against a harvest moon.

I hope this inspires you to create something fun. Shop for all your crafting supplies at Home and Garden Welcome.

Happy Crafting

~Nikki

Leave a comment

Filed under Artistic Expression

Leave a Reply

