Busy, busy, busy

Well, it is fact that I have been running like a chicken with his head cut off (and believe me, it really does happen if you have never seen it happen before!).  I have had little time to do any crafting, and even less time for my garden.  Especially since I’ve discovered that deer saliva judiciously applied to your vegetable plants is NOT a fool proof way to increase your harvest.  It does, however, increase the yield of deer excrement that can be found amongst your few remaining leaflets.

While I have been thinly spreading my time between substituting in a kindergarten classroom (much like attempting to herd cats), commitments regarding the school board, catechism class for the kids and soccer practice and games the other design team members have been busily planning a HUGE LAUNCH PARTY over at Things Crafty.

Look for new TV episodes, tutorials, great giveaways, and lots of inspiration and more!

Mark you calendars for this Tuesday’s huge lineup of Tuesday Schmoozeday broadcasts leading up to the launch party scheduled for Friday Sept 21st!  Look for Link Up parties, Mixed Media tutorials, weekly giveaways and more as you find inspiration and support from such an amazing crafting community.

In the meantime, visit my other blog My Creative Chaotic Life to see the progression of my year long art journey.

Leave a comment

Filed under Good to Know

Leave a Reply

